Air duct cleaning services, Brossard, Quebec
BioClean Duct Sanitizer Sprayer

The Pro Air BioClean Duct Sanitizer Sprayer applies the Duct Sanitizer directly to the walls of the ducts and allows more biochemicals to kill more bacteria than the traditional misting unit. Our system allows you to control the amount of biochemical product on the most important areas. The "end of line" ducts at the damper are the ones with the lowest air pressure and the greatest risk of bacteria build-up. This is why it is essential to increase the amount of biochemicals to properly sanitize the ducts.

The purpose of this guide is to supplement the March 14, 2002 letter from Marcia Mulkey, former director of the EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs, which identified several agency concerns regarding the use of disinfectants, disinfectants and other types of antimicrobial products to treat surfaces in heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration (HVAC & R) systems, typically as part of air duct maintenance or cleaning. The purpose of this supplemental guide is to ensure that users, applicators, and registrants only use products labeled for use in HVAC & R systems. The Agency provides this additional information because HVAC & R systems represent a single site of use and the Agency is concerned about the potential risks to applicators and building occupants that may be associated with the use of antimicrobials in such facilities. environments.

The Agency believes that certain types of Air Duct Sanitizing antimicrobial products not approved for use in HVAC & R systems are being used in a manner not authorized by the label and not assessed by the Agency as part of the approval process or modification of pesticides. Although the directions for use of most approved sanitizers and disinfectants allow for use on hard, non-porous surfaces, due to the uniqueness of HVAC & R systems, these directions for use do not include use on or in HVAC & R components or surfaces, unless such HVAC & R use is specifically stated on the label.

Services d’assainissement des conduits d’air, Brossard, Québec
Pulvérisateur d’assainisseur de conduits BioClean

Le pulvérisateur d’assainisseur de conduits BioClean de Pro Air applique l’assainisseur de conduits directement sur les parois des conduits et permet à une plus grande quantité de produits biochimiques de tuer plus de bactéries que l’unité de brumisation traditionnelle. Notre système vous permet de contrôler la quantité de produit biochimique sur les zones les plus importantes. Les conduits de » fin de ligne » au niveau du registre sont ceux où la pression de l’air est la plus faible et où le risque d’accumulation de bactéries est le plus élevé. C’est pourquoi il est essentiel d’augmenter la quantité de produits biochimiques pour assainir correctement les conduits.

L’objectif de ce guide est de compléter la lettre du 14 mars 2002 de Marcia Mulkey, ancienne directrice de l’Office of Pesticide Programs de l’EPA, qui identifiait plusieurs préoccupations de l’Agence concernant l’utilisation de désinfectants, désinfectants et autres types de produits antimicrobiens pour traiter les surfaces des systèmes de chauffage, de ventilation, de climatisation et de réfrigération (CVC&R), généralement dans le cadre de l’entretien ou du nettoyage des conduits d’air. L’objectif de ce guide supplémentaire est de s’assurer que les utilisateurs, les applicateurs et les titulaires d’homologation n’utilisent que des produits étiquetés pour une utilisation dans les systèmes HVAC&R. L’Agence fournit ces informations supplémentaires car les systèmes HVAC&R représentent un site d’utilisation unique et l’Agence est préoccupée par les risques potentiels pour les applicateurs et les occupants des bâtiments qui peuvent être associés à l’utilisation de produits antimicrobiens dans de tels environnements.

L’Agence pense que certains types de produits antimicrobiens Air Duct Sanitizing non homologués pour une utilisation dans les systèmes CVC&R sont utilisés d’une manière non autorisée par l’étiquette et non évaluée par l’Agence dans le cadre du processus d’homologation ou de modification des pesticides. Bien que le mode d’emploi de la plupart des produits assainissants et désinfectants homologués permette l’utilisation sur des surfaces dures non poreuses, en raison du caractère unique des systèmes CVC&R, ce mode d’emploi n’inclut pas l’utilisation sur ou dans les composants ou surfaces CVC&R, à moins que cette utilisation CVC&R ne soit spécifiquement mentionnée sur l’étiquette.