Duct cleaning equipment: The right equipment is essential

Almost all commercial and industrial buildings must use proper duct cleaning equipment. We rarely think about it, but the truth is, when left uncleaned, these important ducts can lead to poor health and respiratory problems. This is just one of the reasons why air duct cleaning is important.

The Problem

These tubes that carry air around the office or facility, whether for heating or cooling, can accumulate and transmit dust, bacteria and other allergens. If there is black mold in a home, you can be sure it is spread by the heating or cooling system. People living in homes with too much dust, mold, or bacteria tend to get sick often and have weakened immune systems, but they rarely associate this with not cleaning the air ducts.

Unfortunately, most people never think about cleaning their air ducts until something goes wrong, the boiler overheats, or they see bugs coming out the ducts. With proper maintenance, air ducts do not need to be clogged and filled with dust.

Use the right equipment

The process of cleaning air ducts requires suitable equipment. It can be a messy procedure,
It is therefore advisable to have extra clothing or plastic on hand to protect carpets and furniture. If possible, evacuate the used vacuum cleaner outdoors.

Duct cleaning equipment is varied and you will need to decide which type of tool is best for you. Insulation blowing machines are an option and are popular for loosening blockages. They can also be useful in getting things done. A good air gun head can also come in handy when it comes to removing stubborn debris from ducts.

A powerful vacuum cleaner is also needed to vacuum up any debris. If the vacuum cannot be vented outside, you will need to invest in a heavy-duty filtering vacuum that meets HEPA standards. It will filter out all the pollutants and debris sucked in and allow clean air to be forced out into the house. It also significantly reduces the amount of cleaning in general after cleaning the air ducts.

On the less tech side, soft bristle brushes on stretch handles make it easy to remove stubborn stains and mold from ducts without damaging them. You can even clean fiberglass coated tubing with this type of duct cleaning equipment.

It pays to invest in higher quality equipment because it will serve you longer. The worst thing that can happen in the course of a job is that your air duct cleaning equipment breaks down, leaving you to do all the cleaning with a brush!

Additional equipment for air ducts

While these are some of the most important and largest pieces of cleaning equipment, it's a good idea to keep other items on hand to aid in the cleaning process. Here are a few

- Magnetic sheets to cover the vents
- A misting machine, with a liquid to eliminate odors and kill mold.
- Predatory whips, to dislodge insects and debris stuck in the small access holes.
- An air compressor
- Additional tubes, clips and gaskets

It's a good idea to keep a handful of spare parts on hand. You will find that there are many other accessories and additions to make air duct cleaning easier, but the investment in these is up to you and your budget.

For anyone new to duct cleaning, having the right duct cleaning equipment is necessary. Without it, you'll spend a lot more time than you need on each job, losing money and possibly customers. However, with the right equipment, you will be able to get your job done quickly and easily and gain new customers in the process.

After a little investigation you will probably find that the cheaper units weigh a lot more, which means that you will still need the extra manpower, that they have half the suction, which means that it does. will take longer and ultimately cost you much more. Also take into account the actual cost of the duct cleaning equipment for your vacuum cleaner, we call it the "printer trap": you know you can buy a printer for $ 39 and spend $ 110 on it. ink the next time you need a refill? and to add even more insult, the ink cartridge only lasts a few pages.

Cheaper units use inferior filtration systems that usually need to be replaced much sooner. You will have to constantly replace expensive filter banks and pay more for the courier who delivers to you each month. Many of our customers who have adopted Revolution vacuums have saved thousands of dollars on filters.

There are the old trusty tools known as reverse jump line, front jump line and blow gun, these 3 tools are must have, you just can't do duct cleaning without them. Then there are the more advanced cleaning tools, brush systems and whisk systems. They all have their place in the field of duct cleaning.

Brush systems work well and are excellent for removing encrusted debris inside ducts, whisk systems work well for encrusted debris as well as moving heavy objects downstream to the suction point. The bottom line about advanced agitation duct cleaning tools is that they don't save time. Using these tools increases the quality of the job, you just need to make sure that you are marketing your business in the right way so that customers know they are getting better quality work and therefore the reason for more expensive cleaning.

Sunny Yasa, President of ProAir Furnace Air Duct Cleaning and user of the ProAir Duct Cleaning System, is considered one of the world’s leading authorities on duct cleaning. We are long standing members of the National Air Duct Cleaner’s Association and Restoration Industry Association.

Since the introduction of the ProAir System into the global market, the United States, Australia, Europe, Canada and Mexico have enthusiastically begun to replace their now-obsolete duct cleaning methods with the revolutionary ProAir Duct Cleaning System.

ProAir is currently the fastest growing duct cleaning system manufacturing company in the world, used in every major city in the US and at least 10 other countries.

For a free inspection of your duct and dryer ducts Cleaning Process, give us a call. Make your home a healthy and safe place to live by contacting ProAir

FREE Video Duct Inspection

  • Non-intrusive
  • Takes 15 minutes
  • See in full color exactly what lurks in your ducts

Why Clean Air Ducts?

Équipement de nettoyage des conduits : Le bon équipement est essentiel

Presque tous les bâtiments commerciaux et industriels doivent utiliser des équipements de nettoyage de conduits appropriés. Nous y pensons rarement, mais la vérité est que, lorsqu’ils ne sont pas nettoyés, ces conduits importants peuvent favoriser une mauvaise santé et des problèmes respiratoires. Ce n’est qu’une des raisons pour lesquelles le nettoyage des conduits d’air est important.

The Problem

Ces tubes qui transportent l’air dans le bureau ou l’installation, que ce soit pour le chauffage ou la climatisation, peuvent s’accumuler et transmettre la poussière, les bactéries et d’autres allergènes. S’il y a de la moisissure noire dans une maison, vous pouvez être sûr qu’elle est propagée par le système de chauffage ou de refroidissement. Les personnes vivant dans des maisons où il y a trop de poussière, de moisissures ou de bactéries ont tendance à tomber souvent malades et à avoir un système immunitaire affaibli, mais elles associent rarement cela au manque de nettoyage des conduits d’air.

Malheureusement, la plupart des gens ne pensent jamais à nettoyer leurs conduits d’air jusqu’à ce que quelque chose ne fonctionne pas, que la chaudière surchauffe ou qu’ils voient des insectes sortir par les conduits. Avec un entretien approprié, les conduits d’air n’ont pas besoin d’être bouchés et remplis de poussière.

Utiliser le bon équipement

Le processus de nettoyage des conduits d’air nécessite un équipement adapté. Il peut s’agir d’une procédure salissante,
Il est donc conseillé d’avoir des vêtements supplémentaires ou du plastique à portée de main pour protéger les tapis et les meubles. Si possible, évacuez l’aspirateur utilisé à l’extérieur.

Les équipements de nettoyage des conduits sont variés et vous devrez décider du type d’outils qui vous conviendra le mieux. Les machines à souffler l’isolant sont une option et sont populaires pour déloger les blocages. Elles peuvent également être utiles pour faire bouger les choses. Une bonne tête de pistolet à air comprimé peut également s’avérer très utile lorsqu’il s’agit de retirer des débris tenaces des conduits.

Un aspirateur puissant est également nécessaire pour aspirer tous les débris. Si l’aspirateur ne peut pas être évacué à l’extérieur, vous devrez investir dans un aspirateur filtrant à usage intensif répondant aux normes HEPA. Il filtrera tous les polluants et débris aspirés et permettra à l’air pur d’être expulsé dans la maison. Il permet également de réduire considérablement la quantité de nettoyage en général après le nettoyage des conduits d’air.

Du côté moins technologique, des brosses à poils souples sur des manches extensibles permettent d’éliminer facilement les taches tenaces et les moisissures des conduits sans les endommager. Vous pouvez même nettoyer les tubes revêtus de fibre de verre avec ce type d’équipement de nettoyage de conduits.

Il est payant d’investir dans un équipement de qualité supérieure car il vous servira plus longtemps. La pire chose qui puisse arriver au cours d’un travail, c’est que votre équipement de nettoyage de conduits d’air tombe en panne, vous laissant faire tout le nettoyage avec une brosse !

Équipement supplémentaire pour les conduits d’air

Bien qu’il s’agisse de certaines des pièces les plus importantes et les plus grandes de l’équipement de nettoyage, c’est une bonne idée de garder d’autres articles à portée de main pour faciliter le processus de nettoyage. En voici quelques-uns

– Des feuilles magnétiques pour couvrir les évents
– Une machine à brumiser, avec un liquide pour éliminer les odeurs et tuer les moisissures.
– Des fouets prédateurs, pour déloger les insectes et les débris collés par les petits trous d’accès.
– Un compresseur d’air
– Tubes, clips et joints supplémentaires

C’est une bonne idée de garder une poignée de pièces de rechange à portée de main. Vous découvrirez qu’il existe de nombreux autres accessoires et ajouts pour faciliter le nettoyage des conduits d’air, mais l’investissement dans ces derniers dépend de vous et de votre budget.

Pour quiconque se lance dans le nettoyage des conduits, il est nécessaire de disposer du bon équipement de nettoyage des conduits d’air. Sans cela, vous passerez beaucoup plus de temps que nécessaire pour chaque travail, perdant de l’argent et peut-être des clients. Cependant, avec le bon matériel, vous serez en mesure d’effectuer votre travail rapidement et facilement et de gagner de nouveaux clients par la même occasion.

Après une petite enquête, vous découvrirez probablement que les unités les moins chères pèsent beaucoup plus lourd, ce qui signifie que vous aurez toujours besoin de main d’œuvre supplémentaire, qu’elles ont la moitié de l’aspiration, ce qui signifie que cela prendra plus de temps et qu’au bout du compte, elles vous coûteront beaucoup plus cher. Prenez également en compte le coût réel de l’équipement de nettoyage des conduits pour votre aspirateur, nous l’appelons le » piège de l’imprimante » : vous savez que vous pouvez acheter une imprimante pour 39 dollars et dépenser 110 dollars pour l’encre la prochaine fois que vous avez besoin d’une recharge ? et pour ajouter encore plus d’insulte, la cartouche d’encre ne dure que quelques pages.

Les unités moins chères utilisent des systèmes de filtration de qualité inférieure qui doivent généralement être remplacés beaucoup plus tôt. Vous devrez constamment remplacer les coûteuses banques de filtres et payer davantage le coursier qui vous livre chaque mois. Beaucoup de nos clients qui ont adopté les aspirateurs Revolution ont économisé des milliers de dollars en filtres.

Il y a les vieux outils fidèles connus sous le nom de ligne de saut inversée, ligne de saut avant et soufflette, ces 3 outils sont indispensables, vous ne pouvez tout simplement pas faire de nettoyage de conduit sans eux. Ensuite, il y a les outils de nettoyage plus avancés, les systèmes de brosse et les systèmes de fouet. Ils ont tous leur place dans le domaine du nettoyage des conduits.

Les systèmes de brosses fonctionnent bien et sont excellents pour enlever les débris incrustés à l’intérieur des conduits, les systèmes de fouets fonctionnent bien pour les débris incrustés ainsi que pour déplacer les objets lourds en aval vers le point d’aspiration. Ce qu’il faut retenir des outils de nettoyage de conduits à agitation avancée, c’est qu’ils ne font pas gagner de temps. L’utilisation de ces outils augmente la qualité du travail, vous devez simplement vous assurer que vous commercialisez votre entreprise de la bonne manière pour que les clients sachent qu’ils obtiennent un travail de meilleure qualité et donc la raison d’un nettoyage plus coûteux.

Sunny Yasa, President of ProAir Furnace Air Duct Cleaning and user of the ProAir Duct Cleaning System, is considered one of the world’s leading authorities on duct cleaning. We are long standing members of the National Air Duct Cleaner’s Association and Restoration Industry Association.

Since the introduction of the ProAir System into the global market, the United States, Australia, Europe, Canada and Mexico have enthusiastically begun to replace their now-obsolete duct cleaning methods with the revolutionary ProAir Duct Cleaning System.

ProAir is currently the fastest growing duct cleaning system manufacturing company in the world, used in every major city in the US and at least 10 other countries.

For a free inspection of your duct and dryer ducts Cleaning Process, give us a call. Make your home a healthy and safe place to live by contacting ProAir

FREE Video Duct Inspection

  • Non-intrusive
  • Takes 15 minutes
  • See in full color exactly what lurks in your ducts

Why Clean Air Ducts?